Jabatan Pengajian Umum

Department of General Studies provide services to:

-Department of Engineering
-Department of Business Management & Accountancy
-Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

The courses are well structured to prepare the students with challenging environment. In order to equip KPTM students with knowledge and soft-skills, all students are required to enroll, complete and pass General Studies courses. We are committed to provide students with necessary communication skills that can empower critical thinking, team work, self-learning and the language usage.
Hartini binti Mohd Rosli
Ketua JabatanHartini binti Mohd Roslihartini@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:240)
Saloma Binti Mustaffa
Pensyarah KananSaloma Binti Mustaffasaloma@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:266)
Maliki bin Mustafa
Pensyarah KananMaliki bin Mustafamaliki_m@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:252)
Mohamed Razelan bin Idris
Pensyarah KananMohamed Razelan bin Idrisrazelan@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:252)
Nazdatun Asmah Binti Zakaria
Pensyarah KananNazdatun Asmah Binti Zakarianazdatun@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:253)
Badrul Hisham Bin Mohd Sidek
Pensyarah KananBadrul Hisham Bin Mohd Sidekbadrul@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:252)
Suhaniz Ayuni binti Shafie
PensyarahSuhaniz Ayuni binti Shafiesuhaniz@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:253)
Zetti Adela Binti Zolkepli
PensyarahZetti Adela Binti Zolkeplizeti@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:253)
Intan NoorAzlina Binti Abd Rahim
PensyarahIntan NoorAzlina Binti Abd Rahimnoorazlina@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:253)
Mohd Juraimi bin Omar
PensyarahMohd Juraimi bin Omarjuraimi@gapps.kptm.edu (ext:253)
Hasni Suhana binti Mat Hassan
Pensyarah KananHasni Suhana binti Mat Hassansuhana@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:253)
Nurul Huda Binti Ibrahim
PensyarahNurul Huda Binti Ibrahimhuda_i@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:253)
Nurul Atikah Binti Mustafa
PensyarahNurul Atikah Binti Mustafaatikah@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:253)
Nur Athirah Binti Aris
PensyarahNur Athirah Binti Arisnurathirah@gapp.kptm.edu.my (ext:253)
Mohd Romzi bin Ramli
PensyarahMohd Romzi bin Ramliromzi@gapps.kptm.edu.my (ext:257)
Senarai kursus di bawah Jabatan Pengajian Umum

MPU COURSES

MPU U1 [PENGAJIAN MALAYSIA]
MPU U2 [STUDY SKILLS/ HUMAN COMMUNICATION/ BAHASA KEBANGSAAN A]
MPU U3 [PENGAJIAN ISLAM/ ETIKA DAN MORAL]
MPU U4 [KHIDMAT MASYARAKAT 1/ PENGURUSAN MASJID]

The students are required to undertake all MPU courses under General Studies Department. All students from various programs are compelled to complete and pass these courses as a pre-requisite to the award of a diploma. The developing of these courses are to equip KPTM students with knowledge about Malaysia and the world in order to produce holistic graduates. In addition, we offer communication skills as well as soft skills in line to empower these students to be independent students who can communicate across cultures and borders.

ENGLISH COURSES

HPE1013 [PROFICIENCY ENGLISH I]
HPE1043 [PROFICIENCY ENGLISH]
HPE1023 [PROFICIENCY ENGLISH II]
HIE2013 [INTERACTIVE ENGLISH]
HPS2013 [BASIC ORATORY]
HTE2012 [TECHNICAL COMMUNICATION AND WRITING]

English courses are meant to give, educate and guide students on all four language skills (speaking, listening, reading and writing). These courses serve as comprehensive references for students’ development of all language skills. The courses are developed as tools to encourage interactivity among students and lecturers. The students can learn all sorts of the aspects to upgrade their personal skills to be effective and powerful communicators as well as discover new knowledge across borders and countries.

LAWS

HLB2013 [COMMERCIAL LAW]
HLC2013 [COMPANY LAW]
HLE2013 [INTRODUCTION TO EMPLOYMENT LAW]

The courses were designed to expose and give basic foundation on the fundamental principles concepts of law in Malaysia. By learning and knowing laws, KPTM students are able to enforce their rights as citizens or employees and perform the obligations provided to them by the law.


ISLAMIC STUDIES

HFA1013 [BAHASA ARAB ASAS]
The Arabic course emphasizes all four language skills that are speaking,listening,reading and writing.The course is developed to give students the exposure towards the sacred language that has been used widely across the world.

HIM2033 ISLAMIC [MANAGEMENT & ADMINISTRATION]
The students will have the opportunities to learn the principles of Islamic Management & Administration. In this course, these students will learn about the work ethics and management in Islam, which will include justice and honesty in trade as well as fairness in employment.

Search